Ugh…I Like You 🙄


I’m captivated by the presence of you, the thought of you, the smell of you, the sight of you, the prospect of your prominence in my day dreams and fantasies.

I mean have you ever seen a being and just wondered where the flaws were hidden? Haven’t you wanted to undress them right to their bare bottoms on account of searching for that lopsided left boob, grotesque birthmark or maybe perhaps an extra toe or so? If you have, then you are my people, I mean damn it’s exhausting looking at some people yet you just don’t want to stop. You don’t want to stop because it’s a rare occurrence; seeing someone so beautiful, you want to savor it for as long as you can. Because they are delicious, the kind of delicious you want to eat, but not right away. 

Quite frankly, I often catch myself tracing the outline of lips so well formed one wonders what the responsible mother and father, whose genes conspired to create such magnificence’s lips look like. 

Skin so flawless you start to question ‘the maker’s’ level of dedication when the immaculate being you behold, was being made. And then they speak, they part their lips, draw in breath and let out their voice…aaaah. A good speaking voice can do the uttermost for any iced over heart. Makes you think of warmth, not the kind you get on a sunny day, no. I’m talking about the kind of warmth you feel snuggled up under the covers next to ‘the one’ as the rain pours shamelessly on everything creating the perfect soundtrack to the ultimate ‘spooning’ session. Mind you, that voice better be relaying intelligence, intelligent speech, intelligent conversation, intelligent humour, I don’t mind goofy and an absolute racket but please let there be intelligence in the mix. That’s when you will see my knees buckle, my tongue part, my lips longing for companionship, my fingers coil and my lungs go into a frenzy, the disrespectful pair; causing hyperventilation but no, I’m not having a seizure, I’m captivated by the presence of you. 

Don’t come for me, this was written for a friend…

4 thoughts on “Ugh…I Like You 🙄

Leave a comment